The Formula E team sponsored  by Mouser is heading from Mexico to Hong Kong’s 1.85-km Harbour front street circuit on March 10 for the fifth race of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship.

The distributor is sponsoring the GEOX DRAGON Formula E team throughout the 2018–19 racing season, in collaboration with TTI, and suppliers Molex and AVX. This marks the fifth-straight year that Mouser and Molex have sponsored Formula E racing.

Team drivers for Season 5 include three-time World Touring Car Driver’s Champion and multiple FIA Formula E podium finisher José María “Pechito” López, along with Formula 2 race winner and former DRAGON Test and former Formula 1 pilot and reigning IMSA Champion, Felipe Nasr.

Fans can cast a vote for team drivers Nasr and López in FANBOOST, which allows fans to play an active role in influencing the outcome of the race.

It gives fans the opportunity to vote for their favourite driver and award them an extra boost of power during the race.

The five drivers with the most FANBOOST votes are awarded a significant burst of power, which they can deploy in a 5-second window during the second half of the race.

Following the Hong Kong race, the series heads to mainland China for the first time since Season 2 for the Sanya E-Prix on March 23. The series then travels to Europe for the Rome E-Prix on April 13 and Paris E-Prix on April 27.


Comments are closed.